What is the highest DPAS rating?

What is the highest DPAS rating?

DoD uses two priority ratings: DX and DO. DX rated programs and their orders are of the highest national defense urgency and are approved by the Secretary of Defense (SECDEF) or Deputy Secretary of Defense (DEPSECDEF). DO rated orders are of lower priority than DX-rated orders but take precedence over unrated orders.

What are DPAS ratings?

Whenever a DPAS rating appears in the DPAS Rating Field on your Purchase Order, it means that it is a rated order certified for national defense, emergency preparedness, and energy program use, and you are required to follow all the requirements of the Defense Priorities and Allocations System regulation (15 CFR part …

What is DPAS priority?

The Defense Priorities and Allocations System (DPAS) is used to prioritize national defense-related contracts/orders throughout the U.S. supply chain in order to support military, energy, homeland security, emergency preparedness, and critical infrastructure requirements.

Do I have to accept a DPAS order?

Do I have to accept a rated order? The DPAS regulations require a contractor to accept a rated order unless one of the listed exceptions applies. A contractor would not have to accept a rated order that it cannot perform.

What are rated orders?

A rated order is a contract or order placed in support of a national defense program, pursuant to section 101(a) of the DPA. A rated order takes precedence over all unrated orders, when necessary to meet delivery dates specified in the rated order.

Which of the following items would normally be eligible for DPAS support?

Which of the following items would, normally, be eligible for DPAS support? 5. A Presidential declaration of emergency or major disaster is required before DPAS rated orders may be used to support emergency preparedness or response activities.

How do I find my DX rating?

Rating System A DX rating is assigned to those programs of the highest national priority. Per DoD 4400.1-M, the Under Secretary of Defense for AT&L approves DO rated orders and nominates to the Secretary of Defense for approval of DX rated orders.

What Priority ratings must be included in a DPAs order?

Therefore, a DPAS rated order placed in support of a DHS Approved Program must include one of the following priority ratings: DO-N1, DO-N2, DO-N3, DO-N4, DO-N5, DO-N6, DO-N7, and DO-N8. While DHS is authorized to place both “DO” and “DX” rated orders for food resources under APAS, there are no plans to use the “DX” priority rating.

Who is in charge of the DPAs program?

Executive Order 12919 put Department of Commerce in charge of program. 15 CFR 700 provides rules for DPAS program. DoD 4400.1-M provides guidance for DoD activities. DCMA HQ DPAS POC Primary: [email protected] Alternate: [email protected] Rating System

What are the basic provisions of a do-a3 order?

Basic Provisions • For example, if a person is in receipt of a DO-A3 rated order for a navigation system and needs to purchase semiconductors for its manufacture, that person must use a DO-A3 rated order to obtain the needed semiconductors.

How do I contact the DCMA DPAs officer?

• Primary HQ DPAS Officer – Charles Iannarelli (804) 734-1209 [email protected] • Alternate HQ DPAS Officer – VACANT 53 Title DPAS Defense Priorities & Allocations System for the Contractor Author Iannarelli, Charles L. Created Date 2/1/2017 9:13:20 AM