Who is the spy in the waterfire saga?

Who is the spy in the waterfire saga?

After Ling claims to have found the spy who Mahdi reported to Serafina and solves the “puzzle”, Sophia owns up as she feels extremely guilty and confesses that she was the spy to Serafina. Shocked, Serafina sends Sophia to be imprisoned.

How does the waterfire saga end?

In the shocking finale of the spell-binding series, the Waterfire Saga, the fate of the underwater world is at stake and the only thing the mermaids can do to save it is to listen to the enemy.

Is Sea spell the last book?

Sea Spell is the fourth and final book of the Waterfire Saga, the book is due out on June 14, 2016. The cover features Astrid, an arctic mermaid, descendant of Orfeo.

What genre does jennifer Donnelly write?

young adult fiction
Jennifer Donnelly (born August 16, 1963) is an American writer of young adult fiction best known for the historical novel A Northern Light….

Jennifer Donnelly
Period 2002–present
Genre Historical fiction, young adult fiction
Notable works A Northern Light Revolution The Rose trilogy

Who does Serafina end up with?

Mahdi Prince Mahdi
Mahdi. Prince Mahdi is Serafina’s betrothed.

What color is Neela’s tail?

Appearance. Neela has the appearance of an Indian girl, with glossy, jet black hair down to her tail fin and blue skin which emits a bioluminescent glow when she is around other bioluminescence or under extreme emotions.

How old is Serafina in Deep Blue?

In Deep Blue, readers meet Serafina, a 16-year-old mermaid and heir apparent to the realm, on the day of her betrothal as part of her Dokimí ceremony.

Where did the deep blue take place?

The first in a series of four epic tales set in the depths of the ocean, where six mermaids seek to protect and save their hidden world. Deep in the ocean, in a world not so different from our own, live the merpeople. Their communities are spread throughout the oceans, seas, and freshwaters all over the globe.

How many books are in the deep blue series?

The first book in the series, Deep Blue, was released in May, 2014; the second, Rogue Wave, launched in January 2015; the third, Dark Tide, came out in October 2015; and the fourth, Sea Spell, was released in June 2016.

Has Jennifer Donnelly won any awards?

Acclaimed author Jennifer Donnelly won the prestigious U.K. literary prize, the Carnegie Medal, for her first young adult novel A Northern Light.

Who is Serafina’s dad?

Clara Brahms Pa
Clara Brahms. Pa (Serafina’s Dad)

What does Serafina look like?

Serafina has a curved spine and eight toes, due to being a catamount and abandoned at birth. In her panther form, Serafina has black fur and yellow eyes. Like most panthers, she is described as lean but strong.

Who is Neela in Deep Blue?

Neela is a very important soldier in the Black Fin Resistance. Near the end of the book, Neela designs a new army jacket for Sera as her old one was stolen by Lucia. Neela also fights in the battle against Orfeo to get the pearl.

Did they use real sharks in Deep Blue Sea?

Although Deep Blue Sea features some shots of real sharks, most of the sharks used in the film were either animatronic or computer generated.

What age is the waterfire saga?

around ten to twelve years old
The Waterfire Saga: Deep Blue is a book that I would recommend to girls of around ten to twelve years old. Although marketed as a young adult book, after researching the author’s website, her intention was to write for her ten year old daughter.

What genre is Deep Blue?

Fantasy Fiction
Paranormal fiction
Waterfire Saga, Book One Deep Blue (Waterfire Saga, Book One)/Genres

Is Braeden Vanderbilt real?

Braeden is known for his expert riding skill and his profound connection with animals of all kinds, but especially his horses and his Doberman Gideon. Braeden’s uncle and aunt (George and Edith Vanderbilt) are historical figures in “Serafina and the Black Cloak,” but Braeden is fictitious.

Who is Serafina’s mother?

Her mother is a catamount and a mountain lion. Serafina is the black panther of Biltmore Estate like her father once was before he died. Other names for this rare variant of the catamount species are the “Black One” and the “warrior-leader of the forest”.

What is the Waterfire Saga?

The WaterFire Saga is a series of fantasy books written by Jennifer Donnelly. The first book, Deep Blue, was published in 2014. The second book, Rogue Wave, was published in 2015.

What is the history of WaterFire?

WaterFire is a sculpture by Barnaby Evans presented on the rivers of downtown Providence, RI. It was first created by Evans in 1994 to celebrate the tenth anniversary of First Night Providence, and has since become an annual public art phenomenon.

When was WaterFire installed in Rome?

On September 21 and 22, 2012, Barnaby Evans installed WaterFire in Rome on the Tiber River between Ponte Sisto and Ponte Giuseppe Mazzini on the Vatican side of the river near the old city. ^ “Three Rhode Islanders are Among Seven to be Honored by the Nation’s Governors for Distinguished Service to States”.

How many fires did WaterFire have?

For the 1998 installation, WaterFire expanded to include 81 fires, with expansions up the Moshassuck River and into the basin at Waterplace Park. WaterFire now enjoys national and international renown. In June 1998 Barnaby Evans installed WaterFire in Houston, Texas on the Buffalo Bayou.